Lunch @ Iriana’s Pizza in the River Market

Bonnie and I had lunch at Iriana’s Pizza the day before the Little Rock Marathon- Half. It was my first time in this iconic Little Rock locale and I was in store for some serious eats!

Tea and Cornbread

Bonnie and I had lunch at Iriana’s Pizza the day before the Little Rock Marathon – Half. It was my first time in this iconic Little Rock locale and I was in store for some serious eats!

20140301_134009Iriana’s is like going to eat at Cheers. You know the old TV show…I felt right at home like everyone really did know my name. The dining area is divided into cozy sections that give the seating a down home feel. One of my favorite radio stations (94.1) was playing lightly in the background. There are lots of windows and the sun streams in during the day and at night gives diners a view of the great Little Rock River Market nightlife.

But you are here to see the food! OK, twist my arm. 🙂

20140301_134838Bonnie and I started with Cheese bread sticks. Sounds standard but they were…

View original post 312 more words

Leave a Reply

