The Snap of Fall Means NaNoWriMo!

Participant-2014-Twitter-ProfileEvery fall season writers across the world connect in person and online to do what some have called the impossible…Write a novel (50K words) in the month of November. What do we call this madness? National Novel Writing Month, or for short NaNoWriMo!

This year I am doing a paranormal mystery that I have decided to call: Operation Xander.  You can check out the link and follow my progress. Or if you want to join me in the wonder and craziness that is NaNoWriMo add me as a buddy and join a local community of writers. Of course you are welcome to join my local group even if you live on the other side of the planet. We call ourselves the White County NaNo on Facebook.

Don’t get overwhelmed with the thought of that many words in one month. You have time to prep! Check out #NaNoPrep on twitter or Facebook, and the prep page on the NaNoWriMo site.

Join me and all by NaNo Buddies for the best thing going in the Month of November, NaNoWriMo!

operation xander meter

Participant-2014-Web-Bannerox

8 thoughts on “The Snap of Fall Means NaNoWriMo!

  1. I have done NaNoWriMo for so many years – I have a backlog of novels to finish editing. I’ve actually published several of them over the years. I joined NaNo back in its 2nd year but failed that year attempting to do a cookbook (why?!) and handle the death of my father. But every year since, I’ve been successful in its completion with a full novel of 51+k words. My secret? I use a chart w/ 1700 words per day for 30 days so when I get to day 30, I have 51k. It helps me to keep on target because I always know where I have to be on a certain day and know if I can slack (ROTFLMAO) or forage ahead to catch up. Good luck. I think I may sit this year out – finishing edits on my book PLUS doing edits for a client.

  2. This sounds so fun. I wish I could participate, but November is a terrible month for us–three family birthdays plus out-of-state guest each year for Thanksgiving. 😦 Good luck!

  3. I always mess up and finish a novel just before November. Oh, well. I’m taking a break and thinking about the next one, doing research, and talking with my characters. I’ll send good thoughts to all of you who are doing the NaNoWriMo.

  4. I did nanowrimo one year and my published novel THE WORLD OF KAROV is that endeavor. It took a few years later to spruce it up, but it’s out in the world! Great job, love the title name!

  5. Always so much respect for people who participate in NanoWriMo – it’s a massive challenge (one day may try it myself). Hope it goes well!

Leave a Reply

