6-Steps to Superhero!

Have you always wished you could be a superhero and save the day? Well let me tell you that unless you have a run in with radioactive particles, beams, spiders or some other type of cosmic anomaly the world will tell you to rethink that calling…But do you?

I say you too can be a superhero, and here is how in 6-steps.

6 step superhero

#1 You have to learn as much as you can about science. If you understand science you can bend it to your will and use it for the good of all.

#2 You have to take your physical form and make it the best that you can. This will look different for each of us. If you are perpetually thin and have a hard time gaining weight then all the hard work in the world will not turn you into the Hulk. Just remember Bruce Lee didn’t need hundreds of pounds of brawn to get the job done, and neither do you. inspirational-quotes-to-start-your-week

#3 Devote yourself to a higher purpose. If you need me to explain this, you may be trying too hard. Let me give you a list that might spur you on…Democracy, Justice, God, Truth, Life…I think you can take it from there.

#4 Pick an element of evil to fight with your whole heart. Whether you chose fighting Abuse, Corruption, Slavery, or another form of evil, pick one and always have it in your mind as your main source of gumption. Let it burn in your soul and be burdened with glorious purpose!

#5 Protect the weak. The weak are not those who are just physically smaller or younger than you. Don’t forget those who have been scarred by circumstance, regardless of their physical stature. Don’t assume someone older than you has the resources they need to overcome the obstacles that confront them. Lastly, but not necessarily exhaustively, quote-hero

#6 Seek justice for the wronged. Seeking justice is cardinal to being super, and one of the four Cardinal Virtues (Prudence, Justice, Temperance, and Courage), and also the most important. You must establish your ethical basis and then be willing to stand on that foundation, no matter what.

So, what are you going to do?
aa92577b39c653179425e1f032b5808f

17 thoughts on “6-Steps to Superhero!

  1. I could not agree more with this blog. Thanks for reminding us all how we can make the world a better place.

    • Scott, It is all about remembering that we (universal) have the power to change our environment not only on a local level, but worldwide. If we draw a line in the sand and back it up.

  2. What an awesome post! I think almost all moms are superheroes. But since my kids are grown, this post reminds me that I can still devote myself to something “bigger” than me.

  3. I so want to be a superhero so I think that’s why I write! In one of my novels, my female protagonist is a super hero sized version of me and it just makes me so happy to read about her! Great post!

    • Elyse, you can change the world with your words and give hope to others through your books! You can do all of the superhero steps while being a wonder on the page.

  4. I love this idea and agree everyone can be a superhero. It’s the little things as well as the big that make a difference in this world. Each of us can do something to make the world a better place.

    • James, That is one of favorite Batman quotes. It reminds us that if we just open our eyes to what is going on around us, then we too can change world.

  5. Well… pffff! I AM a super hero! LOL… Just kidding… (sort of) — great post though! I love it! It’s so true… people who do all of those things really ARE heroes. (and super) 🙂

Leave a Reply

